– A bad visit – [Poem]

The subtle nuance of living

excuses itself for a moment
in the fabric of the visible
ugliness of this time

While I wait for you to grow up
to face your heart for real
and in a true way

you show me time and again
how incapable you are

of loving authentically and with tenderness
vulnerability and real honesty
in a way that shows everyone what is possible
and in the way of the love that grows with passing time

and I am sad to say that you did not make ithope harris photography
that this Holy Mystery has turned on you
that the life you have desired fell lower than expected
but please, I am only visiting here

so do not tell me how to live
and try not to show me your ugliness
for I live in Beauty every day and
I worship the Goddess and her name

While I left you a note that spoke of time
really what I wanted to say,
is that you will always do what is best
only when you are ready to

take a breath and realize that perhaps
things are not what you think they are
that beauty and wisdom do go hand in hand
and age has little to do with that

marriage as well does not define me
having a child does not make me wise
choices I make and the way I live
come from experiencing the power within

Reforming our ways is the path to Love
Greed and closure must have their end
Pride that you hold so mighty and high
Jealousy of the feminine heart
and that really shallow love
repressed feelings are all
stench your way

So notice that what I left behind,
were not my worn out clothes
but your family’s given things
the burden that no longer lives
in my heart.

Her Holiness Tara Sonan Wangmo
#TsurphuLabrang #HHTara

Leave a Reply

