Cultivating awareness [Poem]

Awareness is the key to game we are in
and while you mischievously
play your unethical ploy
nothing will break you away from me
for I already know where is my home

For while you want to show me your power
and teach me some things that are untrue.

I tell you One Love manifests in me
and in the Way of Being
The way you are with people,
what you say and how you do things
is more important than what you are imagining.

The beliefs you hold only shape your reality
as far as you are willing to believe them
your core values are really at stake here
when you realize you still have them

For every moment is guided by something
and there is a presence within us all
our True Nature that wants to emerge
the longing so deeply buried within.

So while you might want to threaten me
with your ploys of dark energy
know that the Buddhas know their way well

I tell you that nothing is lost in the universe,Buddhist Park
indeed for much also has her teaching
and understand me

Sister you are not anything good at all
in your unwillingness to show up

For Love is really freedom you see,
and love hides nothing in its wakeful state
Love is innocent and playful and grace
and love really brings healing to all.
Love really knows how to face everything,
and names things when its time do so

When you can not bow down to real love
when you need to use your teacher to see
that you are really that small
and that power of the Buddhas is One.

So this game ends right here,
in the conscious balanced way
that power needs to be re-established by all
and not given to just one teacher

I will not go your way, I am not a Hindu you see,
I am not a Muslim, or Christian, or Sikh
I am a Queen of my own human life

Sharing with people who are longing to live in peace
For while we are trying to figure it out
The answer always has been here you see
in your Buddha Nature and in your heart.

In Oneness Sangha unites and its True
in Oneness we are all whole and home
the Three Jewels are always with you
and I pray you realize your way.

I recognize you, seeking to uncover your Buddha Essence
because you are one with it since the beginning-less time
in the heart of the Buddha and in your own heart.

In One Love, not in merging
we discover the essence of emptiness
not separate from luminosity.
We awaken.
 
Her Holiness Tara Sonan Wangmo
#TsurphuLabrang #HHTara
Image: Buddha Park, also known as Xieng Khuan is a sculpture park located 25 km southeast from Vientiane, Laos. Although it is not a temple (Wat), the park may be referred to as Wat Xieng Khuan, since it contains numerous religious images. The name Xieng Khuan means Spirit City. The park contains over 200 Hindu and Buddhist statues.
Leave a Reply

