Her name was freedom [Poem]

For her name was freedom;
I had to clearly establish my boundary
and tell you precisely who I am
that love only lives in this temple
and that there is no one else other than Grace

This home of wisdom this Vajra body
these elements balancing in effortless space
spontaneously arisen, so still in presence
and always responding to the knowing flow
of the environment and all that it holds within
balancing and arriving in equanimity

So how does this elemental spirit  little Free TIbet
move through time and space?
What brings it together again night
after night from long journeys afar
Where the spirit belongs to the body
and the body is its permanent home

My thoughts return to a place in time
where our eyes met and I fell in love
with the presence so powerful and clear and blue
where I knew just what I had to do

For Love is so wild and it will make you do
the unbelievable things through
the movement of time and growing pains
you have changed so completely,
I can not understand

And now I know that there are
no boundaries to this home
This love and this life that it is all whole.
That the universe is our playing field
and the Buddhas and Dakinis
are laughing with you.

Her Holiness Tara Sonan Wangmo
#TsurphuLabrang #HHTara

Leave a Reply

