Need for compassion [Poem]

I don’t have anything fake in me life
my hair is grey and my smile I own.
My heart is filled with Buddha Dharma
and my mind is realized in the essence of Holy Tara
I may not be what you consider to be modern
Yet I am well aware of your mind and our samsara
the lies you weave in the name of love
are anything but holy
they are your seeds of suffering
Wisdom of times and the ancient steps
of grandmothers from Tibet
of grandmothers from Mongolia and BhutanTibetan mother and child
and of the ancient Incan mothers of Peru
Their feminine essence is with me, in all I do
and they frown deeply at all that is here today in the world
The lack of grace in the feminine,
the abuse, the afflictions, and the misery
The misunderstood motherhood screams
in your face as your children hate you
and walk away and you are unable to bear the suffering,
Denial and projections are your escape
The need for compassion is so deep
and let me tell you your bottle drinking
cheap wine will not take away your
scalded childhood and will not elevate
your feminine esteem
Only Comparison is what you need.
Only in the Truth of the Essence, in the Tigle
will you discover how powerful you are
when the time comes for you to let go
you will not have much to hold onto
believe me,
Death comes unexpectedly
for some and for others
is a practice of living in awareness of continuity
of enlightened mind
While the masters have already cultivated
their rebirth and their next life
you stay attached to the superficial expression
of something that is fleeting and illusory
So Dakinis sing to you to awaken and to bring you
greater awareness of your samsara
that lives in your mind and in your heart
Life is suffering, only you can chose to enter the Path.
Her Holiness Tara Sonan Wangmo
#TsurphuLabrang #HHTara
This poem written for women of awakening institute 
I offer you my compassion
Leave a Reply

