My Sister [Poem]

My Sister,
I sit in your essence
sharing the grace of One Lovechinese dancer
with you
I see
The Elemental magic pouring fourth
It’s wisdom into you
For what may seem one way, is not
and what may not be, is
in You I am grace and power attuned
In me I find my second place
For wisdom of Ancient times I have
From my bones it comes to speak the Truth
That when Earth and Water come to play
Maturity forth pours its Fruit.
Her Holiness Tara Sonan Wangmo
#TsurphuLabrang #HHTara
Image: Tang Dynasty Dun Huang Court Pipa Dancer by Chinese artist Tu Zhiwei
Leave a Reply

