Mother’s Mystery [Poem]

This mother’s ancient mystery
 
We drink this blood of the Earth
we sit in this holy fire
we move with the changing times
we lift our heart from desire
 
We step into the next dimension
Awake and filled with love
While resting deeply in the mystery
We trust the Earth will heal
 
Our hearts and our relations

leave her wild
Feminine Nature
For she is our holy mother
 
Telling her children one and another
Is your family is your kind
For when you take from me in this way
I know there is no other way
 
The mystery has turned on me
And asked me to step away
 
Look into my eyes my sister
Look into my eyes my brother
I am the holy fire that burns in your own heart
For what you feel I feel
For what you seek I give
For what you give me
I give you
And for what you take
I don’t ask
 
So now my brothers and sisters
Rest back in your heart knowing
That this mother’s ancient mystery
Is speaking through your blood
 
This luminous knowing
This healing heart, some forgiveness
and a lot more letting go
 
This moving and trepidation
This breathless stillness
In it I find my living
It gives the life back to me
 
For the Earth’s holy pulse
Moves and breaths us in this way.
While we try to figure out
With our minds this happening
 
We are shown furthermore
The depth of this Love
This ancient Love of the Earth
And her healing ways
 
That few can grasp and understand
And fewer know the real way
For to be sitting with this blood
You must know your holy heart
 
In a sacred way of the grandmother
that gives her life all back
To the Earth that never asks
For anything in return
 
You my brother are my friend
And I am your Holy name.
 
Her Holiness Tara Sonan Wangmo
#TsurphuLabrang #HHTara
Leave a Reply

