Blessed by experience [Poem]

While the leaves are turning colour
So fast, in the blink of an eye. I see
Fallen leaves on the ground
And I feel the colder air around my face

I step a little lighter now
It seems, as I feel the wet Earth beneath my feet
Summer is over, I am sure it is
Autumn has greeted me
How blessed I am
That I can experience this

Living and feeling and sensing my waybela torok
Through the maze of the feminine flow
Falling down and picking myself up
Seeing how it all comes to be

In the Heart living calls for some patience
With oneself and with everyone else
For while suffering is our living
There are also moments of bliss.

Beyond the ordinary frame of existence
And in the small little things that we do
In the one and in the many
In the crowd and in solitude
In the pairs and in small groups

In the work and play and in the game
In the mountains and in the rolling hills
The way is always simple it seems.

When we take a moment for stillness,
when we take a moment for peace
When we take a moment to recognize
that all of this existence wants Love,

Love that is pure and made of no shade
Love that is innocent and gives generously
Love that is funny and tender and clear
Love that knows how to move forward with faith.

Her Holiness Tara Sonan Wangmo
#TsurphuLabrang #HHTara

 

Leave a Reply

