Inner flight [Poem]

This feminine flight takes place within me
the wings that want to spread I can feel me
opening up and coming out
into the new and over the old
from the beyond and in the same mind
Rikpa has not changed,
the circumstances have aligned
the mystery of it all is really opening up
I trust you.

Through me and the lit candles
and the prayers I have to hold
into the feminine shakti’s benevolent space
in the places that I know are open
and in the places thatbuddha meditating
I sense are still closed
I sing the songs of awakening
into my own holy home

In the days that are coming,
I rest my head lightly
and the smell of my pillow I part with
while the bags waiting
and I am ready to go
on another adventure
to the land of Buddhas and plenty

The generosity I received in France is amazing,
and I am forever grateful to the people
who showed me that humanity does
exist and that people really know
how to take care of each other, in this time.

I will always call this land my home,
wherever I may be and wherever I land

I appreciate and I always bow to the Buddha
in my Heart and in yours
and to our Holy Dharma and our Sangha.
I love you so much my love.

Her Holiness Tara Sonan Wangmo
#TsurphuLabrang #HHTara

Leave a Reply

