You take it from my life [Poem]

How is this not love, you ask me
You are simply showing me
your empty words
while your actions
still lack the genuine care
of the person whom you are secretly stocking

And while my loving
is that much different from yours
and while the feminine currents
run in my body,

your expression in the world of seduction,soft dandelion
is a beautiful face of a feminine killer.
I see what you are hiding and your confused intentions.

So I allow you to steal from me my money
so you can feed your hungry soul
and think that you have won,
Because I am unwilling to fight your war,
I offer you compassion instead.

You and your friends have twisted the Holy Dharma
into your way of interpreting reality
while this is not how it really is,
you would like to believe that it is this way
and you still need to rest in your gossip.

I am now on a different road,
and different current is moving me,
I do not need to fake love
and try my magnetizing power
to know what I am.

Over the years I have found women
who know the kindness
and heart that understands
what gentleness is and practice
the way of love and softer being,

To those I really surrender in trust,

While others choose to fight their battles,
living and pretending to love,
while using images of Buddhas and Christ

I choose to rest in the timeless essence
of practice, and of peace.

While I own my breath, no one can steal my peace.

Your game does not concern me any more.

Her Holiness Tara

Leave a Reply

